Thursday , December 13 2018
Breaking News

IPL 10 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2017 Team, Squad, Players, Captain, History, Owners, Facts, Records

IPL 10 Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) 2017 Team, Squad, Players, Captain, History, Owners, Facts, Records,Jersey, Logo and Team Identity

Hyderabad is one of the popular cities that are located in the southern part of the country. Earlier the city was a part of Andhra Pradesh and later when the state got separated and Hyderabad is considered the capital of Telangana. During 2008 Indian Premier League was introduced in the country and then a team was nominated from this city. Later in the 2012, the team name was changed Sunrisers Hyderabad and the entire state supported the team throughout its tough phases.

Team owner – SRH

After the year 2011, the franchise decided to change the name and thereby the Sunrisers Hyderabad got its existence and Kalanithi Maran owner of Sun Network has bought this particular franchise and Shikhar Dhawan was elected as the captain of the this particular franchise. This particular franchise had been performing well since its establishment the team has achieved the title in the year 2016 under the captaincy of David Warner. The team fought all the way throughout the tournament and responded well in the final and held the title in their name.

History of the team

The Sunrisers Hyderabad got its existence from the Deccan Chargers and when this particular team was established it retained twenty players from the previously squad and rest are auctioned during the auction of 2012. The team is being coached under Tom Moody and VVS Laxman is being the mentor for this particular squad. There were several young players who got the platform to express their talents and that helped the cricket playing nation to have better prospect for them.

Team players

The players of Sunrisers Hyderabad has supported well for the success of the team and some the key players who have contributed majorly for the success is listed in the points given below:

  • In the current team, the captain David Warner has been exceptional. He has taken the responsibility in his shoulder and one he takes the responsibility, it becomes other batsmen to score around him.
  • The Bangladeshi fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman is exceptional with his bowling spell. He keeps the batsmen guising at his delivery and he has been exceptional with the ball.
  • Apart from these two there are other Indian players like Shikhar Dhawan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and some others who are supporting well for the success of team.

Success stories

The team has been playing successfully since its introduction. The use of players in the effective ways has been the secret of the team. The captains of the franchise have been exceptionally handled and it has been seen that the Australians has some serious impact in this particular team. Early in the year 2008 when the team held their championship, Captain Adam Gilchrist held the team together and defeated the same opposition on which they succeeded in the year 2016.

During the second Indian Premier League Deccan Chargers gave their best and they stood as champion in the year 2008 on the second edition of Indian Premier League. The Hyderabad team was well balanced and the final was held between Royal Challengers Bangalore and in that final Deccan Chargers emerged champion. After the second edition of Indian Premier League, Deccan Chargers did not find any success till the year 2011. But the introduction of new team has finally brought the success in the year 2016 and was crowned as the IPL champions of 2016.

Other Articles