Thursday , December 13 2018
Breaking News

IPL 10 royal challengers bangalore (rcb) 2017 Team, Squad, Players, Captain, History, Owners, Facts, Records

IPL 10 royal challengers bangalore (rcb) 2017 Team, Squad, Players, Captain, History, Owners, Facts, Records, Jersey, Logo and Team Identity

There is no one who is not excited for one annual event Indian Premier League where glamour meets cricket. Indian Premier League (IPL) is an annual cricket match held in India with 8 teams and a number of Indian and International players. The teams are divided according to the state. One of the biggie teams is Royal Challengers Bangalore (Bengaluru).

Team Owner – RCB

Bangalore Team is owned by none other than one of the biggest names in Indian business that is Mr. Vijay Mallya. A Bangalore based businessman is said to be the king of Beer who owns the biggie Kingfisher and Royal Challenge. Mallya, also an owner of Kingfisher Airlines had decided to name the team follows by one of his company names.

After many speculations he gave the name Royal Challengers that follows his Beverage Company Name Royal Challenge. Katrina Kaif and Deepika Padukone are the glamorous ladies from Hindi Film Industry associated with the team as brand ambassador.

Team Players

  • Royal Challengers Bangalore team is lead by the heartthrob and most popular Indian player (currently Indian National Team Captain) Virat Kohli. When the team has such a strong and big name like Virat as a captain, then there is another big name that is attached with the team that is Daniel Vettori who is the coach of the team.
  • The current team consists of some big names from International as well as National team. Apart from the ace captain Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, AB De Villiers, Stuart Binny are some of the names that can be taken as the starts of the team RCB.
  • There are other players from India such as Yuzvendra Chahal, KL Rahul, Mandeep Singh and International player Travis Head are highlighted names in the team now. Some of the players are still not confirmed whereas many of these names are already confirmed for the next season.
  • RCB had pioneer player Rahul Dravid in the year 2008 when the IPL match had been started for the first time. The cricketer then moved to other team in the next seasons.

RCB in IPL – Performance

The team has been splendid since the league started back in 2008. It appeared 3 times in finals but unfortunately could not win the finals a single. In 2009 for the first time the team went to finals and beaten by Deccan Chargers, again in 2011 RCB managed to appear in the final match but defeated by Chennai Super Kings. Finally in the year 2016 RCB again reached to the finals but had to surrender in front of Sunrisers Hyderabad.

In the last 8 seasons the team had shown spectacular performance, especially in the home ground that is M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore. Among 38 total matches played the team had won 21 matches. All over the team’s performance was average throughout the 8 seasons. Out of 90 matches, RCB won 46 and lost 42 while 2 showed draw.

Jersey, Logo and Team Identity

A round shaped logo with RC written on it is the official logo of the team. The yellow and red combination coloured logo can be found on the jersey. The jersey colour was decided as Red, Golden Yellow and Blue. Since 2016 the Blue got replaced by Black.